Daily Prompt: SOS- Message In a Bottle

I saw a gleaming object in the distance

It stood out because I was craving a drink

Sure enough it is a bottle at the shore

YES!! It sure does contain a white paper

 I have heard about messages in bottles

And this might be an old age message

A well folded paper in a vodka bottle

Shaking with excitement I did open

 I stared at an ancient message that read

“I send you this message like a fortune

Telling Chinese cookie to let you know

You will find love and age beautifully”

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

