Note to my unborn child

Child:

I have been here for years and I know it took time to learn

So that you can have a platform to start from and proceed

Don’t feel the fear I felt and don’t ever belittle you, my dear   

Be the boldest your soul can allow you to and face the world

Child:

Be who you know yourself to be; bold beautiful and confident

Don’t ever let the pages and screens tell you how to look

And repeat the dosage and cocktail of failure till you get it right

For failing to fail is the greatest failure of all time

 

 

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

