Mirror

imagesCAO0EEC9

I stared at you in the mirror

I knew we couldn’t get along

Because I look at you disapprovingly

But you think I see what I present

 

You think the mistakes are always with me

And yet I am a reflection of your image

I present to you what you give me

That glare you give me will not deter me

From presenting the truth to you

 

The world tells you what to look like

And I tell you how you look

I am your friend and a confidence booster

If only you give me the chance

To tell you how beautiful and strong you are

Each morning as I watch you walk out

In all smiles to glory to face the world

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

