Cold Comfort

Photo Credit: Lewisjj.deviantart.com

The floor is very cold but it is the only comfort I have now. It always seems to be welcoming at all times. I make my way gently towards it and I am sure it’s always there. It is all I want at the moment, no words needed and no questions asked. My bosom seems to make it there first while the rest of my body follows. Fully laid out, my body knows why we are there. No cue needed. Once there, the tears overwhelm my entire being. I don’t need anybody to console me and I don’t need to be stopped. My whole being is overtaken by shivers and convulsion and my tears seem like they would choke me but that is all I need right now. Slowly I crawl my way back to a sitting position and I am soon in a better place. Sometimes all we need is the quiet to cry our heart and eyes out.   

6 thoughts on “Cold Comfort

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

