Daily prompt: Ripped into the headlines – A slice of my Weekend

Write about something that happened over the weekend as though it’s the top story on your local paper.

Photographers, artists, poets show us something from your WEEKEND.

This weekend saw me connecting with one of my twitter friends and though we have not met before I contacted him to design a logo for my blog. In order to do that I sent him some photos for the design and to my surprise he wrote a poem for me base on those photos. So I decided to share as part of today’s daily prompt. Here we go:

 She smiles from an angle, her earrings dangle

Her beauty illuminates the room like the flame of a candle

Her eyes tell a story you barely can handle

As she holds her chin visualizing creative sentences

You would wish this lady was one of your acquaintances

 

Born in Ghana, her name is Leila Sheila

Her blog is sheilacious, with the pen she’s a killer

You will also be enticed by her beautiful African skin

Her figure on the photo as she poses in a jean

Her thoughts come to life as she holds her chin

A woman in this era guaranteed to win.   

 

4 thoughts on “Daily prompt: Ripped into the headlines – A slice of my Weekend

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ripped Into the Headline | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

