The Potion

Daily Prompt: Dulled

You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?

 

 I decided to answer todays daily prompt with a poem. To find my answer read the poem below:

 

Image 

Endowed with

All senses

I see

I smell

I hear

I touch

I taste

This is life

In equal Measure

I need none stronger

Than the other

Life offered a sip

Of the magic potion

To make one sense

Sharper than the others

But I will hear none of it

For I am one to taste

A bit of everything

That makes my world

Colorful and complete

4 thoughts on “The Potion

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

