An ode to Rolanda (A mama of all occasions)

My Mother

I am so lucky

To have a mother of all occasions

She made sure I was not left out

She protected me from the claws of the world

She made painful sacrifices for me

When times were hard

She did not give up on me

When I fall, she only lifts me up

With love sparkling in her eyes

I will not exchange one string of her hair

For another mother

 

 

You share my lonely times

You partake in my happiness

And how lucky I am to have a mama

Of all occasions and circumstances

You did not give up on me

Even for the riches of the world

When people rejected you because of me

You only held on more tightly to me

I celebrate you mama.

6 thoughts on “An ode to Rolanda (A mama of all occasions)

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

