Daily Prompt: Earworm- I HOPE YOU DANCE

Daily Prompt: Earworm

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

 

When it comes to music I have no particular genre that I like most, I listen to a lot of genres but I am more prone to listen to R&B and to the soft kind of music. My play list is full of all sort of music. What I usually care about are the lyrics and the beat of a song. I am not about to bore you with my playlist, I want to introduce you to that one song that has the power to switch my mood from zero to hundred.  This is the song that can make me break the famous Berlin wall just because I believe I can. I have cried to this song and danced to it as well. This song slowly whispers to me anytime I fail at something that all hope is not lost. It’s always on replay on my playlist.

I am talking about the song entitled I HOPE YOU DANCE by Gladys Knights.  Let me share some of the lyrics with you and why this song is stuck in my head. Below are some of my favorite lines in the song

‘’I hope you never lose your sense of wonder

 You get your fill to eat

 But always keep that hunger

 May you never take one single breath for granted

Promise me you’ll give faith a fighting chance’’

These lines simply tell us to appreciate and love life and when we fail, it is not the end of the world. Just accept and enjoy the wonders of the world. Life is a gift so enjoy it and don’t take it for granted.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance

 Never settle for the path of least resistance

 Living might mean taking chances

 But they’re worth taking

 Lovin’ might be a mistake

 But it’s worth making

 Don’t let some hell bent heart

 Leave you bitter

 When you come close to selling out

 Reconsider

 Give the heavens above

 More than just a passing glance

What more encouragement does one need than these words, take chances it says, you might make mistakes along the way but it is all worth it. Don’t live a bitter life because of someone else’s actions. And most of all take time to enjoy your surroundings, we are too busy to sometimes even notice what the sky looks like, come on! Live a little is what the above lines say.

 I hope you dance

 (Tell me who)

 (Wants to look back on their youth and wonder)

 I hope you dance

 (Where those years have gone)

And the real question is do you want to look back after all the years spent and wonder where all the years have gone? We both know the answer is no. so in all the chaos and in all our busy lives let’s find the time to DANCE.

 

Now leave a favorite song in the comment box and am sure to check it out

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Earworm- I HOPE YOU DANCE

  1. Pingback: Earworms And Mondegreens | Not the Family Business!

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

