Daily Prompt: Trading Places- Face off

Poster of the Movie face off

Poster of the Movie face off

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life would be like?

Well if you are a woman listening to the song ‘’if I were a boy’’ by Beyoncé featuring R Kelly (remix of ‘’if I were a boy’’) you turn to agree with her until R Kelly gives his version of what it feels like to be a boy.  

I have always said that don’t be too quick as a woman to say you would perform better as a man because you don’t have the genes of a man. There are men who also think that the world is only fair to women (debatable though).

Yes am beginning to talk too much so let me answer the question now, I don’t want to walk in a man’s shoes for a day because that would be the most awkward walk  of my life.

But if it does happen this is what I know for sure:

  1. In an interview I would be rated base on my performance and not looks
  2. I would not have to work extra harder to prove I can do the job a man can do
  3. I would not be blamed for being the victim of rape  
  4. It would be ok for me to have a wife and a girl on the side
  5. I would not be abuse and still think it’s my fault

Well don’t hate me I just think that it would be fun.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Trading Places- Face off

I'd love to hear from you, leave a comment here

